heavensend

3ML Editor: Editing Midi's.

Okay, so I am new to the whole composing deal. I am trying to use 3ML Editor, and for the most part it seems simple/easy to use. However, I am having trouble editing Midi's.

The troubles is exactly this: I am trying to edit parts out of the song that I don't want/take up too much space.

For example: say I don't want lines 13-25 of a track. I highlight them and delete them. Then, I go to the other tracks and do the same. In all the tracks I delete 13-25, to try and match things up again. However when I am done, and I play the result, the tracks do not match each-other. Why is this? I am using the same concept as deleting one line, then going to the rest of the tracks and deleting that same one line to match the music up again. I am just doing it with 10 or so lines, why is the music not matching?

If someone could help, I would very much appreciate it. It's been confusing me for a while. Thank you in advance.

BlueJaye

Re: 3ML Editor: Editing Midi's.

Try Right-clicking a tab, then click Optimize.

FFVIISephy

Quote Originally Posted by BlueJaye
    Try Right-clicking a tab, then click Optimize.

Did you even read the post?

Anyway, sometimes when I try to make an MM scroll from a MIDI, it doesn't sync up in the first place. Check to see if it's still synced after one the second progression, assuming it has one.

heavensend

Thanks for the reply, sorry I am so late.

So, the thing is when I first import the Midi it DOES match up. It plays fine. But it's when I cut parts out that it stops matching up. I will cut the same part out of every track and yet, the tracks don't match up. It's been confusing me for a while.

FFVIISephy

Quote Originally Posted by heavensend
    Thanks for the reply, sorry I am so late.